Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History
  Home > About Us >
About Us

-Museum-at-a-Glance
-Plan Your Visit
-Calendar
-About Santa Barbara
-A Brief History
-The Museum's
Master Plan
-Special Event Rentals
-Our Green Credentials
-Volunteer Opportunities
-Employment / Internships
-Key Contacts
-Get Connected
 

  Key Contacts
share page:


Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History
2559 Puesta del Sol
Santa Barbara, California 93105 USA

Offices & General Information: (805) 682-4711
FAX: (805) 569-3170
Museum League: (805) 682-4711 ext.181
Sea Center: (805) 962-2526


 

Administration

  President & CEO
      Luke Swetland
Ext. 101 lswetland@sbnature2.org
  Executive Assistant
Office of the President & CEO

      Carolyn Mortholé
Ext. 102 cmorthole@sbnature2.org
  Chief Operating Officer
      Diane Wondolowski
Ext. 103 dwondolowski@sbnature2.org
  Manager of Finance
      Kathy Scroggs
Ext. 104 kscroggs@sbnature2.org
  Human Resources Advisor
    Alice Bourland
Ext. 105 abourland@sbnature2.org
  Administration Specialist
    Debra Nordyke
Ext. 166 dnordyke@sbnature2.org
  Information Systems Manager
     Phillip Morones
Ext. 106 pmorones@sbnature2.org
  Information Systems Technician
     Garrett Favre-Schwan             
   

 

Collections and Research
  Curator and Howard/Berry Chair of Malacology
     Henry W. Chaney, Ph.D.
Ext. 150 hchaney@sbnature2.org
Anthropology
  Curator of Anthropology
      John R. Johnson, Ph.D.
Ext. 139 jjohnson@sbnature2.org
  Curator of Ethnography
      Jan Timbrook, Ph.D.
Ext. 140 jtimbrook@sbnature2.org
  Associate Curator of Archaeology
     Ray Corbett, Ph.D.
Ext. 141 rcorbett@sbnature2.org
Galleries and Other Collections
  Curator, John & Peggy Maximus Gallery
      Linda Miller
Ext. 133 lmiller@sbnature2.org
  Exhibit Designer, John & Peggy Maximus Gallery
     Elizabeth Soriano
Ext. 132 esoriano@sbnature2.org 
  California Condor Archives
      Jan Hamber
Ext. 180 jhamber@sbnature2.org
  Dibblee Center Ext. 137  
Invertebrate Zoology
  Curator of Malacology
      Daniel L. Geiger, Ph.D.
Ext. 152 dgeiger@sbnature2.org
  Curator Emeritus
      F. G. (Eric) Hochberg, Ph.D.
Ext. 145 fghochberg@sbnature2.org
  Curator and Howard/Berry Chair of Malacology
      Henry W. Chaney, Ph.D.
Ext. 150 hchaney@sbnature2.org
  Curator of Malacology
      Paul Valentich-Scott
Ext. 146 pvscott@sbnature2.org
  Associate Curator of Invertebrate Zoology
      Patricia Sadeghian, M.A.
Ext. 147 psadeghian@sbnature2.org
Museum Library
  Museum Librarian
      Terri Sheridan
Ext. 134 tsheridan@sbnature2.org
Vertebrate Zoology
  Curator of Vertebrate Zoology
      Paul W. Collins, M.A.
Ext. 154 pcollins@sbnature2.org
  Associate Curator of Vertebrate Zoology
      Krista Fahy, Ph.D.
Ext. 155 kfahy@sbnature2.org

 

Development
  Director of Development
     Caroline Grange
Ext. 109 cgrange@sbnature2.org
 

Development Assistant
     Sarah Clement

Ext. 110 sclement@sbnature2.org 
 

Development Officer
     Rebecca Summers

Ext. 111 rsummers@sbnature2.org 
 

Development Officer-Leadership Circles
     Diane Devine

Ext. 124 ddevine@sbnature2.org 
  Events Manager
      Meridith Moore
Ext. 112 mmoore@sbnature2.org
  Membership Manager
      Leana Orsua 
Ext. 114 lorsua@sbnature2.org

 

Marketing & Design
  Marketing & PR Manager
      Easter Moorman
Ext. 117 emoorman@sbnature2.org
  Marketing & PR Associate
      Valeria Velasco
Ext. 116 vvelasco@sbnature2.org
  Sr. Graphic Designer & Webmaster
     Juan Minera
Ext. 118 jminera@sbnature2.org

 

Education and Exhibits
  Director of Education and Exhibits
     Heather Moffat
Ext. 164 hmoffat@sbnature2.org
  Nature Education Manager
     Justin Canty
Ext. 162 jcanty@sbnature2.org
  Community Education Manager
     Ron Skinner
Ext. 170 rskinner@sbnature2.org
 

Community Education Coordinator – Camps
     Tyrena Chin

Ext. 171 tchin@sbnature2.org
  Teen Programs Manager
     Kelley App  
Ext. 172 kapp@sbnature2.org
 

Teen Programs Assistant
     Kyrstal Krueger                

Ext. 172

kkrueger@sbnature2.org

  School and Teacher Services Manager
      Kathy Harbaugh
Ext. 168 kharbaugh@sbnature2.org
  Nature Collection
      Carrie Bluth
Ext. 122 naturecollection@sbnature2.org
 
  Volunteer Manager
     
 Rebecca Fagan Coulter
Ext. 107

rcoulter@sbnature2.org

 

School Programs Registrar
     
Page Hiller-Adams

Ext. 108 philler-adams@sbnature2.org
  Astronomy Programs Manager
      Javier Rivera
Ext. 173 jrivera@sbnature2.org
  Astronomy Programs Assistant
      Zak Dafaallah
Ext. 173

zdafaallah@sbnature2.org

  Astronomy Hotline Ext. 405  
  Exhibits Director 
 
Ext. 129  
 

Exhibits Technician & Designer
     Rose Briccetti

Ext. 126

rbriccetti@sbnature2.org

  Exhibits Technician
     Gregg Pellegrini
Ext. 130

gpellegrini@sbnature2.org


 

Facilities
  Director of Facilities
      Gary Robinson
Ext. 125 grobinson@sbnature2.org
  Facilities Manager
      David Higgins
Ext. 159 dhiggins@sbnature2.org
  Custodian
      Sal Reyes
Ext. 127  
  Custodian/Maintenance
      Francisco Lopez
Ext. 127  
 

Senior Groundskeeper
      Larry Bregante

Ext. 127  
  Watchman
      Bill Clausen
  bclausen@sbnature2.org
  Weekend Watchman
      Richard Rance                                
 

rrance@sbnature2.org


 

Visitor Services
  Director of Visitor Services
      Amy Carpenter
Ext. 123 acarpenter@sbnature2.org
  Assistant Manager, Visitor Services 
      Kim Zsembik
Ext. 121 kzsembik@sbnature2.org
 

Visitor Services  

Ext. 100  info@sbnature2.org

 

Sea Center (805-962-2526, Sea Center only)
  Sea Center Director
      Amanda Allen
Ext. 101 aallen@sbnature2.org
  Sea Center Manager 
      Richard Smalldon 
Ext. 111  rsmalldon@sbnature2.org
  Volunteer Manager
      Sophie Busch
Ext. 104 scvolunteermanager@sbnature2.org
  Programs Coordinator
      Jackie Hunt
Ext. 110 jhunt@sbnature2.org
  School and Teacher Services Coordinator
      Sarah Todd                        
Ext. 108 stodd@sbnature2.org 
  Aquarist
      Tommy Wilson
Ext. 105 twilson@sbnature2.org
  P/T Aquarist
      Tyler Haven
Ext. 105 thaven@sbnature2.org
 
   

Sea Center Interpreter
      José Lobato, Ethan Nash, 
     Arianna Ayon, Rebecca Webb

Ext. 109
 
scvolunteer@sbnature2.org
  Visitors Services Coordinator Ext. 100 admissions-sc@sbnature2.org

 

 

Exhibitions | Sea Center | Gladwin Planetarium | Education | Collections & Research
Members | Support SBMNH | About Us | Site Map
Your privacy is important - privacy policy © 2014 Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History